AGENDA Joint Committee on Public Retirement and Social Security Programs

Tuesday, June 4, 2024 1:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. John Payton, Co-Chair
Sen. Greg Leding, Vice-Chair
Sen. Linda Chesterfield
Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr
Sen. Breanne Davis
Sen. Mark Johnson
Sen. Kim Hammer
Sen. Clarke Tucker
Sen. Bryan King
Sen. Reginald Murdock

Rep. Les Warren, Co-Chair Rep. Mark Perry, Vice-Chair Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. John Maddox Rep. Johnny Rye Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Richard McGrew Rep. Steven Walker Rep. Wade Andrews

A. Call to Order

B. Consideration to Approve the March 4, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]

- C. Review of Rules from Arkansas Teacher Retirement System (ATRS) [Exhibit C]
 - Mark White, Executive Director, ATRS, and Jennifer Liwo, General Counsel, ATRS
 - 1. Rule 6 Membership and Employer Participation
- D. Review of Rules from Arkansas State Police Retirement System (ASPRS) [Exhibits D.1-D.6]
 - Amy Fecher, Executive Director, Arkansas Public Employees Retirement System (APERS), and Laura Gilson, Legal Counsel, APERS
 - 1. Repeal Rule 1- Regarding Repayment of a Refund
 - 2. Repeal Rule 2- Regarding Termination Refund
 - 3. Repeal Rule 5- Regarding Final Average Salary
 - 4. Repeal Rule 6- Regarding Definition of Public Safety
 - 5. Repeal Rule 8- Regarding Retirement Date
 - 6. Repeal Rule 9- Regarding the Application of Ad Hoc Increases
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.