EXHIBIT B

MINUTES

JOINT COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC RETIREMENT AND SOCIAL SECURITY PROGRAMS Monday, March 4, 2024 2:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators John Payton, Co-Chair; Linda Chesterfield, Kim Hammer; Representatives Les Warren, Co-Chair; Mark Perry, Vice-Chair; Wade Andrews, Andrew Collins, Charlene Fite, Tippi McCullough, Richard McGrew, Johnny Rye, and Steven Walker

Other members present: Representatives Cameron Cooper, Jon Eubanks, Jimmy Gazaway, Aaron Pilkington, David Ray, Jay Richardson, and Jeff Wardlaw

Representative Warren called the meeting to order.

Consideration to Approve the October 5, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]

Without objection, the minutes were approved.

Review of Rules from Arkansas Teacher Retirement System (ATRS) [Exhibit C-C.21]

Mark White, Executive Director, ATRS, and Jennifer Liwo, General Counsel, ATRS, presented rules pertaining to ATRS.

Senator Payton made a motion to batch rules C.1-C.9 and C.11-C.21, seconded by Senator Chesterfield, and the motion carried. Rule C.10 was pulled from the batch and held for committee.

Representative Warren stated, without objection, that rules C.1-C.9 and C.11-C.21 stands reviewed.

Consideration for Adoption of Interim Study Proposal (ISP) [Exhibit D]

Senator Chesterfield made a motion to consider ISP 2023-106, for adoption, seconded by Senator Payton, and without objection, the motion carried.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:20 p.m.