## AGENDA Code Revision Commission

Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:00 AM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Will Bond

Ms. Haley Burks

Ms. Candice Settle

A. Call to Order

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Chair

Rep. Clarke Tucker

Mr. Cory Allen Cox, ex officio Dean John DiPippa, ex officio Dean Stacy L. Leeds, ex officio Mr. Matthew Miller, ex officio

\_\_\_\_\_

Ms. Bettina E. Brownstein

B. Approval of the Minutes of July 11, 2017 [Exhibit B]

- C. Consideration of Replacement Volumes and Price Adjustments [Exhibits C1, C2]
- D. Discussion of expiration of the ten-year extension of the Contract with Lexis Law Publishing in 2018 options for the Commission's consideration [Exhibits D1, D2]
  - Ms. Marty Garrity, Director, Bureau of Legislative Research, and Ms. Jill Thayer, Legal Counsel to the Director Bureau of Legislative Research
- E. Reconsideration of the Commission's codification decision concerning Acts 2017, No. 294, §§ 3 and 4, and Acts 2017, No. 416, §§ 1 and 2, Arkansas Code § 6-17-402 and Arkansas Code § 6-17-409 [Exhibits E1-E3]
- F. Other Business
- G. Report of Code Revisor
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"