AGENDA Code Revision Commission

Thursday, November 16, 2017 10:00 AM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Chair Rep. Clarke Tucker

Ms. Bettina E. Brownstein Ms. Haley Burks Ms. Candice Settle

Dean John DiPippa, ex officio Dean Stacy L. Leeds, ex officio Mr. Cory Allen Cox, ex officio Mr. Matthew Miller, ex officio

A. Call to Order

Sen. Will Bond

Sen. Jason Rapert

- B. Approval of the Minutes of October 19, 2017 Exhibit B
- C. Reconsideration of the Commission's codification decision concerning Acts 2017, No.

294, §§ 3 and 4, and Acts 2017, No. 416, §§ 1 and 2, Arkansas Code § 6-17-402 and Arkansas Code § 6-17-409

D. Discussion of expiration of the ten-year extension of the Contract with Lexis Law Publishing in 2018 and options for the Commission's consideration

Ms. Marty Garrity, Director, Bureau of Legislative Research, and Ms. Jill Thayer, Legal Counsel to the Director, Bureau of Legislative Research

- E. Other Business
- F. Report of Code Revisor
- G. Adjournment
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.