AGENDA

Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

Tuesday, November 08, 2011 01:30 PM Marianna Civic Center (Old National Guard Armory) - 593 Highway 243 Marianna, Arkansas

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher Rep. Mike Patterson, Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Alternate Rep. Stephen Meeks, Alternate Rep. Lane Jean, Alternate Rep. Charlie Collins, Alternate Rep. Kelley Linck, Alternate Rep. Justin T. Harris, Alternate Rep. Andy Mayberry, Alternate Rep. Jon Hubbard, Alternate Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Alternate

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to approve Minutes of September 26, 2011, and October 5, 2011 [EXHIBITS B-1, B-2]
- C. Broadband accessibility within the State of Arkansas and various school districts
 - 1. Sam Walls, President ConnectArkansas
 - 2. Belinda Kittrell, Section Leader Technology Resources, Arkansas Department of Education
 - 3. Tim Vent, Technology Coordinator, The Great Rivers Education Service Cooperative
 - 4. Willie Marshall, Technology Coordinator Lee County School District
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment