AGENDA

Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, December 14, 2011 01:00 PM

McMullin Lecuture Hall inside Dryer Hall on the ASU Mt. Home Campus - 1600 S. College St. Mountain Home, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex officio Sen. Robert Thompson, ex officio Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair Rep. Mike Patterson, Chair Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. James L. Word Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. John Burris Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex officio Rep. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Alternate

Rep. Stephen Meeks, Alternate Rep. Lane Jean, Alternate Rep. Charlie Collins, Alternate Rep. Kelley Linck, Alternate Rep. Justin T. Harris, Alternate Rep. Andy Mayberry, Alternate Rep. Jon Hubbard, Alternate Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Welcome by Representative Karen Hopper
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of November 8, 2011 **[EXHIBIT C]**
- Utilizing distance delivery of education to train healthcare workers through the consortium with UAMS and Baxter Regional Medical Center
 - Dr. Pat Bailey, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs, ASU Mountain Home
- E. Arkansas Research Educational and Optical Network (ARE-ON)
 - Mike Abbiatti, Executive Director, ARE-ON
- F. Two-Year Colleges and the Broadband Technology Opportunities Program (BTOP) Grant
 - 1. Mike Abbiatti, Executive Director, ARE-ON
 - 2. Ed Franklin, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Two Year Colleges
- G. University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) and BTOP Grant
 - 1. Michael Manley, Outreach Director, Center for Distance Health, UAMS
 - Debbie Green, Arkansas e-Link Project Director, UAMS
- H. Other Business
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"