AGENDA (REVISED 4/9/12 1:04 p.m.)

Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

Wednesday, April 11, 2012 01:00 PM U of A Community College 2500 So. Main St. Hope, Arkansas

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair

Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher Rep. Mike Patterson, Chair

Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair

Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Alternate

Rep. Stephen Meeks, Alternate Rep. Lane Jean, Alternate Rep. Charlie Collins, Alternate Rep. Kelley Linck, Alternate Rep. Justin T. Harris, Alternate Rep. Andy Mayberry, Alternate

Rep. Jon Hubbard, Alternate Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Alternate

A. Call to Order

- B. Welcome
 - 1. Senator Larry Teague, Senate, President Pro Tempore-Elect
 - 2. Representative David "Bubba" Powers
 - 3. Mr. Chris Thomason, Chancellor, University of Arkansas Community College at Hope
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of February 2, 2012 **[EXHIBIT C]**
- D. Update: Broadband Technology within Public Schools
 - 1. Mr. Jim Boardman, Assistant Commissioner, Research and Technology, Arkansas Department of Education
 - 2. Mrs. Marie Bruno, Vice President, ConnectArkansas
 - 3. Questions and Discussion
- E. Update: Broadband for Educational Enhancement
 - 1. Mr. Don McDaniel, Director, Division of Enterprise Network Services, Department of Information Systems
 - 2. Questions and Discussion
- F. Comments from area Superintendents
- G. Comments from Communications Providers
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"