AGENDA Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher Rep. Mike Patterson, Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Alternate Rep. Stephen Meeks, Alternate Rep. Lane Jean, Alternate Rep. Charlie Collins, Alternate Rep. Kelley Linck, Alternate Rep. Justin T. Harris, Alternate Rep. Andy Mayberry, Alternate Rep. Jon Hubbard, Alternate Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to approve Minutes of November 8, 2012 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. State of Arkansas Strategic Plan for Information Technology 2013-2015 [EXHIBIT C] Ms. Claire Bailey, Director, Department of Information Systems
- D. Role and Responsibility of the Chief Information Officer, Bureau of Legislative Research - Mr. Jim Schratz, Chief Information Officer, Bureau of Legislative Research
- E. Update on Broadband Technology Opportunities Program (BTOP)
 - Ms. Debbie Green, BTOP Project Director, Arkansas eLink, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS)
 - Mr. Michael Manley, Director of Outreach, Center for Distance Health, UAMS
 - Ms. Cherry Duckett, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Institutional and Governmental Relations, UAMS
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment