AGENDA

Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Johnny Key, Chair Sen. Bill Sample, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. James McLean, Chair Rep. Mary L. Slinkard, Chair Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair Rep. Mark Biviano, Vice Chair Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. John Catlett Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas

Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Bill Gossage Rep. Brent Talley Rep. Stephen Meeks, Non-Voting Rep. Lane Jean, Non-Voting Rep. Reginald Murdock, Non-Voting Rep. Justin T. Harris, Non-Voting Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Non-Voting Rep. David Fielding, Non-Voting Rep. Harold Copenhaver, Non-Voting Rep. Randy Alexander, Non-Voting Rep. Chris Richey, Non-Voting Rep. Duncan Baird, Alternate Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Alternate Rep. Frederick Smith, Alternate Rep. Joe Jett, Alternate Rep. Fonda Hawthorne, Alternate Rep. Charlene Fite, Alternate Rep. David Whitaker, Alternate Rep. David Hillman, Alternate Rep. Warwick Sabin, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by the chairs
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of the Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology: December 17, 2013, January 22, 2014, and April 9, 2014 [EXHIBITS C-1, C-2, C-3]
- D. Update on the Arkansas.gov Website
 Ms. Amy Sawyer, Network General Manager, Information Network of Arkansas
- E. Presentation of the Arkansas Digital Learning Study Committee [EXHIBIT E]
 Dr. Ed Franklin, Chair, Quality Digital Learning Study Committee
- F. Arkansas Broadband Coalition for Kids
 - Mr. Jordan Johnson, Spokesperson, Arkansas Broadband Coalition for Kids
- G. Continuation of Discussion regarding the Arkansas Digital Learning Study and its findings
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"