## AGENDA Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

## Monday, September 12, 2022 11:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Blake Johnson, Co-Chair Sen. Mathew Pitsch, Vice-Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jane English Sen. Trent Garner Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Colby Fulfer Rep. Stephen Meeks, Co-Chair Rep. Spencer Hawks, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Vivian Flowers Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. Stan Berry Rep. Denise Jones Ennett Rep. Richard Womack, Alternate Rep. Monte Hodges, Alternate Rep. Justin Boyd, Alternate Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr., Alternate Rep. Johnny Rye, Alternate Rep. Denise Garner, Alternate Rep. Harlan Breaux, Alternate Rep. Rick McClure, Alternate Rep. John P. Carr, Alternate Rep. Joshua Paul Bryant, Alternate

## A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the November 17, 2021, Meeting Minutes [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Presentation of Cybersecurity Practices at Next Step Innovation [EXHIBIT C]
  - 1. Trent Townsend, CEO, Next Step Innovation
  - 2. Dr. David O'Gwynn, Director of Cybersecurity, Next Step Innovation
- D. Presentation of the Department of Information Systems (DIS) Activities [EXHIBIT D]
  - Jonathan Askins, Director, DIS, Transportation and Shared Services
- E. Presentation on Security Incidences
  - 1. David Coles, Deputy Legislative Auditor, Arkansas Legislative Audit
  - 2. Roger Norman, Legislative Auditor, Arkansas Legislative Audit
- F. Introduction of the New State Broadband Manager
  - Glen Howie, State Broadband Manager, Department of Commerce
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.