AGENDA

Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

Monday, April 16, 2018 10:00 AM

Arkansas Dept of Emergency Mgmt (ADEM) 9501 Camp Robinson North Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bill Sample, Co-Chair Sen. Keith Ingram, Vice-Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Rep. Stephen Meeks, Co-Chair Rep. Warwick Sabin, Vice-Chair Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Charles Blake Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong, Alternate Rep. Mike Holcomb, Alternate Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Alternate Rep. Justin Boyd, Alternate Rep. Lanny Fite, Alternate Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr., Alternate Rep. James Sturch, Alternate Rep. Roger D. Lynch, Alternate Rep. Sarah Capp, Alternate Rep. Carlton Wing, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments from the Chairs
 - a. Senator Bill Sample
 - b. Representative Stephen Meeks
- C. Consideration to Approve Minutes of October 25, 2017 [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Recognize Local Legislators
- E. Overview of Emergency Management in Arkansas
 - Mr. A.J. Gary, Director, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM)
- F. Arkansas Wireless Information Network (AWIN)/FirstNet Update
 - Ms. Penny Rubow, Director, AWIN, Department of Information Systems
- G. Arkansas Geological Survey and Earthquake Preparations
 - Ms. Becki White, Director, Arkansas Geological Survey
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Note: A tour of the ADEM facility will be conducted for legislators upon the adjournment of the meeting.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.