AGENDA Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 11:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Blake Johnson, Co-Chair	Rep. Stephen Meeks, Co-Chair	Rep. Karilyn Brown
Sen. Mathew Pitsch, Vice-Chair	Rep. Spencer Hawks, Vice-Chair	Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr.
Sen. Linda Chesterfield	Rep. Fredrick J. Love	Rep. Johnny Rye
Sen. Jane English	Rep. Jim Dotson	Rep. Stan Berry
Sen. Trent Garner	Rep. Richard Womack	Rep. Denise Garner
Sen. Ricky Hill	Rep. David Whitaker	Rep. Harlan Breaux
Sen. Clarke Tucker	Rep. Monte Hodges	Rep. Denise Jones Ennett
	Rep. Robin Lundstrum	Rep. Rick McClure
	Rep. Justin Boyd	Rep. John P. Carr
	Rep. Vivian Flowers	Rep. Joshua Paul Bryant
	•	•

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Chairs
- C. Consideration to Adopt September 14, 2020, Meeting Minutes [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Consideration to Adopt Motion Authorizing Chairs to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Committee
- E. Presentation on Broadband Development and Accessibility [EXHIBITS E-E1]
 - Mike Preston, Secretary of Commerce
- F. Presentation on Arkansas Rural ID Program [EXHIBIT F]
 - Dr. Joseph Stanford, Director of Institute for Digital Health and Innovation, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- G. Presentation on State Broadband Plan [EXHIBIT G]
 - Lou McAlister, CEO, Broadband Development Group, LLC
- H. Presentation on Farm Bureau Connectivity Summit and Company Direction
 - Phillip Powell, Assistant Director of Public Affairs, Arkansas Farm Bureau
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.