TENTATIVE AGENDA Rural Fire Departments Study Committee

Monday, April 30, 2012 01:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. David Wyatt, Chair Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Larry Teague

Mr. Richard Sims, ex officio Mr. James Mason, ex officio Mr. Wayne Miller, ex officio

Mr. Lynn Zeno, ex officio

Rep. Randy Stewart, Chair Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Tommy Thompson

Mr. John Shannon, ex officio Mr. Charles Gangluff, ex officio Ms. Toni Perkins, ex officio Mr. Butch Calhoun, ex officio Mr. Sam Angel, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Remarks by Committee Chairs
 - Representative Randy Stewart
 - Senator David Wyatt
- C. Consideration to Approve Minutes from the January 5, 2012, Meeting
- D. Update on Act 833 Distribution
 - Richard Drilling, Manager-Fiscal Accounting, Department of Finance & Administration
 - Kendell Snyder, State Fire and EMS Coordinator, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
- E. Update on Arkansas Department of Rural Services Grants
 - Butch Calhoun, Director, Arkansas Department of Rural Services
- F. Grants/Programs offered by the Arkansas Association of Resource Conservation and Development Councils, Inc. (AARCD)
 - Charles Gangluff, Manager, Rural Fire Protection Program, AARCD
- G. Clarification of A.C.A. § 20-22-901 (2011): Duty to Respond to Fires
 Sammy Angel, Chief, Lake Village Fire Department
- H. Progress Report on Reconstruction of Facilities at the Arkansas Fire Training Academy (AFTA)
 Rachel Nix, Director, AFTA
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"