AGENDA

Rural Fire Departments Study Committee

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 10:00 AM Pope Room, Statehouse Convention Center, 100 E. Markham Street Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jane English Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Greg Standridge Rep. James Ratliff, Co-Chair Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Charlene Fite

Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Justin Gonzales

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. James Mason Mr. Kevin McMasters Mr. Richard Sims Mr. Jimmy Sullivent, Jr. Mr. Lynn Zeno

Mr. Sam Angel Judge Larry Atkinson Mr. Joe Fox Mr. Charles Gangluff Ms. Alex Johnston

A. Call to Order

- B. Welcoming Remarks by Co-Chair
 - Representative James Ratliff
- C. Overview of Act 693 and Act 1032 of 2015 by Representative Kim Hammer (Exhibit C.1)
 - 1. Act 693 "An Act to Amend the Law Concerning the Collection of Dues for Volunteer Fire Departments"
 - 2. Act 1032 of 2015 "An Act to Amend the Law Concerning the Rural Fire Departments Study Committee" (Exhibit C.2)
- D. Update on Act 833 Funding (Exhibit D)
 - 1. Richard Drilling, Fiscal Accounting Manager, Department of Finance and Administration
 - 2. Kendall Snyder, Office of Fire Services, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Please Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"