## **REVISED AGENDA Rural Fire Departments Study Committee**

## Tuesday, August 28, 2007 01:00 PM Mountain Harbor, East Cove Conference Building Mt. Ida, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Sen. Steve Faris, Chair Sen. Jim Hill Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Sue Madison Rep. Dawn Creekmore, Chair Rep. Curren Everett Rep. Mark Martin Rep. David Wyatt Rep. Beverly Pyle Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Randy Stewart

Mr. John Shannon Mr. Stewart Nelson Mr. Charles Gangluff Ms. Toni Perkins Mr. Butch Calhoun

Mr. Richard Sims Judge Bobby Edmonds Mr. James Mason Mr. Wayne Miller Mr. Lynn Zeno

## A. Call to Order

- B. The Committee Chairpersons respectfully request that members, staff, visitors, and guests please observe proper decorum at all times during legislative committee proceedings. Remember to silence your cell phones, watch for areas designated for "members and staff only," and please keep your personal conversations to a minimum. These common courtesies will expedite our business, and these rules will be enforced.
- C. Comments and Introductions by Chairs Senator Steve Faris and Representative Dawn Creekmore
- D. Arkansas Forestry Commission Rural Fire Protection Program Presentation 1. John Shannon - Director, Arkansas Forestry Commission
- E. Grant Opportunities from the Arkansas Department of Rural Services1. Butch Calhoun Director, Arkansas Department of Rural Services
- F. Arkansas Fire Academy Presentation
  - 1. Rachel Nix Director, Arkansas Fire Academy
- G. Fire/Search and Rescue Boat Training for Rural Fire Fighters1. Bill Barnes Chief, Joplin Rural Fire Department
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment