REVISED AGENDA

Rural Fire Departments Study Committee

Wednesday, March 19, 2008 01:00 PM Arch Street Fire Department - 15923 Arch Street Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Steve Faris, Chair Rep. Dawn Creekmore, Chair Sen. Jim Hill Rep. Curren Everett Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Rep. Mark Martin Sen. Terry Smith Rep. David Wyatt Sen. Jim Luker Rep. Beverly Pyle Sen. Sue Madison Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Randy Stewart **Non-Legislative Members** Mr. Richard Sims Mr. John Shannon Judge Bobby Edmonds Mr. Stewart Nelson Mr. James Mason Mr. Charles Gangluff Mr. Wayne Miller Ms. Toni Perkins Mr. Lynn Zeno Mr. Butch Calhoun

- A. Call to Order
- B. Tour of Arch Street Fire Department Facility
- C. Fire Academy Update
 - Rachel Nix, Director, Arkansas Fire Academy
- D. Act 833 Fire Services Grant Program
 - Jimmy Woods, Fire Services Coordinator, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
 - Richard Drilling, Fiscal Accounting Manager, Office of Administrative Services, Department of Finance and Administration
- E. Arkansas Forestry Commission Rural Fire Protection Program
 - John Shannon, Director, Arkansas Forestry Commission
- F. Grant Opportunities from the Arkansas Department of Rural Services
 - Butch Calhoun, Director, Arkansas Department of Rural Services
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"