REVISED AGENDA (CORRECTED ADDRESS)

Rural Fire Departments Study Committee

Monday, August 23, 2010 01:00 PM Saline County Office of Emergency Management - 102 South Main-Level B Benton, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. David Wyatt, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Larry Teague Rep. Dawn Creekmore, Chair Rep. Curren Everett Rep. Mark Martin Rep. Beverly Pyle Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Randy Stewart

Mr. John Shannon Mr. Charles Gangluff Ms. Toni Perkins Mr. Butch Calhoun Mr. Sam Angel

A. Call to Order

Mr. Richard Sims

Mr. James Mason

Mr. Wayne Miller

Mr. Lynn Zeno

Judge Bobby Edmonds

B. Approval of Minutes from September 14 & 15, 2009 Meetings

- C. Remarks by the Chairs
 - Representative Dawn Creekmore
 - Senator David Wyatt
- D. Update on Department of Rural Services Grants
 - Butch Calhoun, Director, Arkansas Department of Rural Services
- E. Report on Forestry Commission Firefighting
 - John Shannon, Director, Arkansas Forestry Commission
- F. Fire Academy Update
 - Rachel Nix, Director, Arkansas Fire Academy
- G. Update on Act 833 Distribution
 Richard Drilling, Manager-Fiscal Accounting, Department of Finance & Administration
- H. Homeland Security Grants for Rural Fire Departments
 Kathy Wright, Domestic Preparedness Branch Manager, Arkansas Department of Emergency Services
- I. Update on the Arkansas Wireless Information Network (AWIN)
 Penny Rubow, AWIN Program Manager, Department of Information Systems
- J. Other Business
- K. Adjourn
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

Non-Legislative Members