## AGENDA (Revised 7/2/07, 3:13 P.M.) House Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor

## Tuesday, July 10, 2007 10:30 AM UAMS - 3202 College of Public Health Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. Eddie Cooper, Chair Rep. Johnny Key, Vice Chair Rep. Stan Berry Rep. Susan Schulte Rep. Sandra Prater Rep. Denny Sumpter Rep. Daryl Pace Rep. Jim Medley Rep. Marilyn Edwards Rep. Roy Ragland Rep. Rick Green Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Pam Adcock Rep. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Dawn Creekmore Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Sharon Dobbins Rep. Billy Gaskill Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. George Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Lindsley Smith, Non-Voting Rep. David Cook, Non-Voting Rep. Fred Allen, Non-Voting Rep. Johnny Hoyt, Non-Voting Rep. Toni Bradford, Non-Voting Rep. Lance Reynolds, Non-Voting Rep. Kathy Webb, Non-Voting Rep. David "Bubba" Powers, Non-Voting Rep. Gene Shelby, Non-Voting Rep. Clark Hall, Non-Voting Rep. Tracy Pennartz, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order.
- B. The Committee Chairpersons respectfully request that members, staff, visitors, and guests please observe proper decorum at all times during legislative committee proceedings. Remember to silence your cell phones, watch for areas designated for "members and staff only," and please keep your personal conversations to a minimum. These common courtesies will expedite our business, and these rules will be enforced.
- C. Opening Remarks by Representative Eddie Cooper and Senator Jack Critcher
- D. Presentations
  - 1. UAMS Overview, New Hospital
  - 2. NW Arkansas Satellite Campus
  - 3. Cancer Center
  - 4. Psychiatric Research Institute
  - 5. Arkansas State Hospital
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

- Dr. I. Dodd Wilson, Chancellor
- Dr. Pete Kohler, Vice-Chancellor, NW Arkansas Region
- Dr. Kent Westbrook, Distinguished Professor
- Dr. I. Dodd Wilson
- Mr. Jay Bradford, Director,

Division of Behavioral Health Services, DHS