EXHIBIT G

2EPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES., MEDICAL SERYICES

SUBJECT: Arkansas Medicaid State Plan Amendment #2010-003: Developmental Day
Treatment Clinic Services (DDTCS) Rate Increase

JESCRIPTION: For dates of service on or after February 1, 2010, the Arkansas
vledicaid State Plan has been updated to retlect an increase in Developmentai Day
Treatment Clinic Services reimbursement rates for transportation services, pre-school
services. and adult development services.

PUBLIC COMMENT: No public hearing was held in this matter. The public comment
period expired on February 27, 2010. No public comments were submitted to the agency.
The proposed etfective date is December 27, 2010.

LCONTROVERSY: This is not expected to be controversial.

FINANCIAL IMPACT: The total estimated cost to the agency to implement the rule is
52,711,140 tor the current fiscal year ($529,757 state and $2,181,383 federal) and
37,093,877 for the next fiscal year ($1,708,206 state and $5,385,671 federal).

LEGAL AUTHORIZATION: Arkansas Code Annotated § 20-76-201 authorizes the
Department of Human Services to administer programs for the indigent and to "make
rules and regulations” pertaining to the administration of those programs. Arkansas Code
Annotated § 20-77-107 specifically authorizes the department to "establish and maintain
an indigent medical care program.”

Act 433 of 2009 establishes a provider fee for intermediate care facilities for individuals
with developmental disabilities. Act 433 authorizes the use of rate increases for
developmental day treatment clinics with designated account moneys in the Arkansas
Medicaid Program Trust Fund.
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3. Private Duty Nursing Services (Continued)

Refer to Attachment 4.19-B, Item 4.b.(5) for reimbursement information for private duty nursing services for
high technology non-ventilator recipients in the Child Health Services (EPSDT) Program.
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{1 Developmental Day Treatment Clinic Services {DDTCS)

Reimbursement is based on the lesser of the amount billed or the maximum Title XIX (Medicaid)
charge allowed. The Title XIX maximum was established based on a 1980 survey conducted by
Developmental Disabilities Services (DDS) of 85 Arkansas DDTCS providers of their operational
costs excluding their therapy services. An average operational cost was derived for each service.
Then an average number of units was derived for each service. The average operational cost for each
service was divided by the average units for that particular service to arrive at a maximum rate,

For dates of service occurring on or after February 1, 2010, the maximum per unit rate for Pre-
School Services is increased to $16.46 and the maximum per unit rate for Adult Development
Services is increased to $10.60. These new rates were calculated based on analysis of the current
2005 cost to provide quality services in compliance with governing regulations. The rates have
oeen demonstrated to be consistent with the Clinic Upper Payment Limit at 42 CFR 447321,

For Pre-School Services, I unit of service equals 1 hour of service with a maximum of 5 imits per
day. For Adult Development Services, | unit of service equals 1 hour ot service with a maximum

of 5 units per day.

Services for beneficiaries under age 21 can be extended with prior authorization due to medical
necessity. State developed fee schedule rates are the same for both public and private providers of
DDTCS services.

Occupational, physical and speech therapy services under the DDTCS Program are reimbursed as
is described in Item 4.b.(19).
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Private Duty Nursing Services { Continued)

Refer to Attachment 4.19-B. [tem 4.b.(3) for reimbursement information for private duty nursing services for
figh technology non-ventilator recipients in the Child Health Services (EPSDT) Program.

9, Clinic Services

()

Developmental Day Treatment Clinic Services (DDTCS)

Reimbursement is based on the lesser of the amount billed or the maximum Title XIX (Medicaid)
charge allowed. The Title XIX maximum was established based on a 1980 survey conducted by
Developmental Disabilities Services (DDS) of 85 Arkansas DDTCS providers of their operational
costs excluding their therapy services. An average operational cost was derived for each service.
Then an average number of units was derived for each service. The average operational cost for each
service was divided by the average units for that particular service to arrive at a maximum rate.

For dates of service occurring on or after September27:-2005Fehruary 1, 2010, the
maximum per unit rate for Pre-School Services is increased to $15:5716.46 and the
maximum per unit rate for Adult Development Services is increased to 39:9910.60), These
aew rates were calculated based on analysis of the current 2005 cost to provide quality
services in compliance with governing regulations. The rates have been demonstrated to he
consistent with the Clinic Upper Payment Limit at 42 CFR 447,321,

for Pre-School Services, | unit of service equals 1 hour of service with a maximum of 5
its per day. For Adult Development Services, 1 unit of service equals 1 hour of service
with a maximum of S anits per day.

Services for beneficiaries under age 21 can be extended with prior authorization due to
medical necessity. State developed fee schedule rates are the same for hoth pubiic and
private providers of DDTCS services.

Occupational, physical and speech therapy services under the DDTCS Program are reimbursed as
is described in Item 4.b.(19).






