AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services

Wednesday, February 27, 2008 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Rep. Clark Hall, Vice Chair Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Tracy Pennartz

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Gary Morgan Mr. Rusty Cranford Mr. Wes Robbins Mr. David Slater Reverend Terrence Fulce

Mr. Joe Hill Ms. Fran Flener Reverend William Robinson Mr. Bob O'Dowd Mr. Jim Clark Ms. Anita Hudson-Meadows Mr. Larry Counts Mr. Mike Clark Ms. Diane Bynum Mr. Mitch Francis Mr. Mike Gulley Dr. Douglas Frans

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of the January 30, 2008 Minutes
- C. Discussion on Mental Health & Substance Abuse Problems (Co-Occurring Disorders)
 - Dr. Laurence Miller, Medical Director, Division of Behavioral Health, DHS
 - Carole Baxter, Director of COSIG Project and Executive Director, Recovery Centers of Arkansas
- D. Discussion on Treating Dual Diagnosis Disorders
 - Gary Morgan, Director, Alcohol Drug & Treatment Programs for Dayspring
- E. Update on System of Care
 - Janie Huddleston, Deputy Director, DHS
- F. Review of the Number of Mothers and Pregnant Women Who Have Received Treatment Under Garrett's Law
 - Jo Thompson, Director of Data Management, OADAP, DHS
- G. Discussion on Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services Findings and Recommendations Matrix 2004 & 2006
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"