## AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services

## Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Joyce Elliott

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Mr. Gary Morgan Mr. Joe Hill Ms. Fran Flener Reverend William Robinson Mr. Bob O'Dowd Mr. Jim Clark Rep. Eddie Cooper Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Tim Summers

Ms. Anita Hudson-Meadows Mr. Mike Clark Ms. Diane Bynum Mr. Mitch Francis Ms. Carol Roddy Dr. Carolyn Dresler Saima Chauhan

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of the May 27, 2009 Minutes
- C. Update on Governor's Roundtable on Health Care
  - 1. Dr. Joe Thompson, Surgeon General of Arkansas
  - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- D. Discussion on Insurance Coverage for Mental Health & Substance Abuse Treatment
  - 1. Jay Bradford, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Insurance
  - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- E. Update on Closing the Addiction Treatment Gap Grant
  - 1. Cindy Crone, Project Coordinator
  - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- F. Update on Project 95
  - 1. Janie Huddleston, Deputy Director, DHS
  - 2. Dawn Zekis, Director of Policy and Planning, DHS
  - 3. Discussion by the Task Force
- G. Report from Subcommittees
- H. Discussion on Topics for Future Meetings
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"