### **AGENDA**

# House Committee on Public Transportation House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development

# Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs Meeting Jointly

## Tuesday, August 19, 2008 09:00 AM

# Henderson State University - Garrison Activity Center - 1100 Henderson Street Arkadelphia, Arkansas

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Sen. Sharon Trusty, Vice Chair

Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. John Paul Capps Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. Paul Bookout Rep. Tommy Dickinson, Chair

Rep. Robbie Wills, Chair Rep. James Norton, Vice Chair

Rep. Frank Glidewell, Vice Chair

Rep. Stan Berry

Rep. Lenville Evans

Rep. Benny Petrus

Rep. Sandra Prater

Rep. Scott Sullivan

Rep. Mike Kenney

Rep. Curren Everett

Rep. David Wyatt

Rep. Roy Ragland

Rep. Eddie Cooper

Rep. Edule Cooper

Rep. Gregg Reep

Rep. Monty Davenport

Rep. Otis Davis

Rep. Lindsley Smith

Rep. Mike Burris

Rep. Bill Sample

Rep. Nathan George

Rep. Ray Kidd

Rep. John Lowery

Rep. Fred Allen

Rep. Johnny Hoyt

Rep. Lance Reynolds

Rep. Gene Shelby

Rep. Jim House

Rep. Johnnie Roebuck

Rep. Bobby Pierce

Rep. Bryan King

Rep. Barry Hyde

Rep. Donna Hutchinson

Rep. Larry Cowling

Rep. Randy Stewart

Rep. Dan Greenberg

Rep. Mark Martin, Non-Voting

Rep. Bruce Maloch, Non-Voting

Rep. Pam Adcock, Non-Voting

Rep. J. R. Rogers, Non-Voting

Rep. John Paul Wells, Non-Voting

Rep. David Dunn, Non-Voting

Rep. Lamont Cornwell, Non-Voting

Rep. Robert Moore, Non-Voting

Rep. Joan Cash, Non-Voting

Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Non-Voting

Rep. Buddy Lovell, Non-Voting

Rep. Mike Patterson, Non-Voting Rep. Jerry Brown, Non-Voting

### A. Call to Order and Opening Remarks by Committee Chairs

- 1. Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins Senate Transportation, Technology, and Legislative Affairs Committee
- 2. Representative Robbie Wills House Public Transportation Committee
- 3. Representative Tommy Dickinson House Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Committee

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- B. Vision for Clark County Economic Development
  - 1. Mr. Paul Harvel, President and CEO, Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance
  - 2. Ms. Shawnie Carrier, Director of Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation of Clark County

#### **BREAK**

- C. Transportation Plans for Clark County
  - 1. Mr. Madison Murphy, Member, Arkansas Highway Commission
  - 2. Mr. Conner Eldridge, CEO, Summit Bank
  - 3. Dr. Rex Horne, President, Ouachita Baptist University
- D. Arkansas Good Roads
  - Mr. Johnnie Bolin, Executive Director
- E. Comments
  - State Representative Johnnie Roebuck, District 20
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment