TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Blue Ribbon Committee on Highway Finance

Wednesday, July 15, 2009 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. John Paul Capps, Chair

Sen. Paul Miller Sen. Gilbert Baker Rep. Allen Maxwell, Vice Chair

Rep. Bruce Maloch Rep. Bill Sample Rep. John Lowery

Non-Legislative Members

Madison Murphy Judge Wes Fowler Mayor Tab Townsell David Malone Charles Dains Bill Lynch Mark Lamberth Jim McKenzie Wayne Hartsfield Mike Wilson Mark McBryde Bill Fletcher

- A. Call to order
- B. Comments from Chairman and Vice Chairman
 - 1. Senator John Paul Capps
 - 2. Representative Allen Maxwell
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of June 25, 2009
- D. Status of requested report on the cost of deferring highway spending
 - Mr. Dan Flowers, Director, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
- E. Funding for County Roads and Bridges
 - Mr. Eddie Jones, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Counties
- F. Funding for Municipal Streets
 - Mr. Don Zimmerman, Executive Director, Arkansas Municipal League
- G. Three Mil Tax Allocation
 - 1. Mr. Eddie Jones, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Counties
 - 2. Mr. Don Zimmerman, Executive Director, Arkansas Municipal League
- H. Report on Revenue Options
 - Mr. Richard Wilson, Assistant Director, Research Services, Bureau of Legislative Research
- I. Other business
- Set next meeting date and location
- K. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"