

MINUTES HOUSE CHILDREN AND YOUTH PERMANENT SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE AGING, CHILDREN AND YOUTH, LEGISLATIVE AND MILITARY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, June 8, 2022 1:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Representatives Julie Mayberry, chair; Sonia Eubanks Barker, exofficio, and Joy Springer

Other members present: Senators Linda Chesterfield and Kim Hammer; Representatives Fred Allen, Mary Bentley, Stan Berry, Joshua Paul Bryant, Cameron Cooper, Jim Dotson, Denise Jones Ennett, Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Vivian Flowers, Delia Haak, Fredrick J. Love, Rick McClure, Tippi McCullough, Mark McElroy, Richard McGrew, Stephen Meeks, Aaron Pilkington, Johnny Rye, Brandt Smith, DeAnn Vaught, and Carlton Wing

Representative Mayberry called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes for the April 18, 2022, Meeting [Exhibit B]

Representative Barker made a motion to approve the minutes, and the motion carried.

Presentation of "What is a Provider-Led Arkansas Shared Savings Entity (PASSE) [Exhibit C]

Nicole May, Senior Director, Behavioral Services, Arkansas Total Care; Cory Cox, Director, Community Relations, Caresource; Brad Nye, Government Relations Director, Summit Community Care; and Dr. Amy Cobb, Vice President of Coordinated Care and Integration, Empower; gave a presentation regarding the role of a PASSE. They discussed what PASSE's are, their individual organizations, what services they provide, and eligibility requirements.

Melissa Weatherton, Director, Division of Developmental Disabilities Services, Department of Human Services (DHS), and Paula Stone, Deputy Director, Division of Medical Services, DHS, discussed the role DHS has in the creation and amendments of the PASSE program.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:30 p.m.