## AGENDA House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs

## Wednesday, August 7, 2024 3:30 PM Hot Springs Convention Center, Room 207, 134 Convention Blvd. Hot Springs, Arkansas

Rep. Lanny Fite, Chair Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr., Vice-Chair Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Johnny Rye Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Stan Berry Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Richard McGrew Rep. David Ray Rep. Ashley Hudson Rep. Wayne Long Rep. Bart Schulz Rep. Rebecca Burkes Rep. Mindy McAlindon Rep. R. Scott Richardson Rep. DeAnna Hodges Rep. Wade Andrews

A. Call to Order

## B. Welcome Remarks

- Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC)
- C. Discussion of Audits of Previous Elections in Saline and Garland County
  - 1. Chris Madison, Director, Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners (SBEC)
  - 2. Leslie Bellamy, Director- Elections Division, Secretary of State's Office
  - 3. Hon. Matt Brumley, County Judge, Saline County
  - 4. Doug Curtis, County Clerk, Saline County
  - 5. Allison Cain, Election Commissioner, Saline County
  - 6. Hon. Darryl Mahoney, County Judge, Garland County
  - 7. Sarah Smith, County Clerk, Garland County
  - 8. Gene Haley, Election Coordinator and Commissioner, Garland County
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

## **Refreshments Available for All in Attendance**

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.