## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

## Monday, March 2, 2020 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock. Arkansas

Sen. Gary Stubblefield, Chair	Rep. Lanny Fite, Chair	Rep. Nelda Speaks
Sen. Greg Leding, Vice-Chair	Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Vice-Chair	Rep. Karilyn Brown
Sen. Stephanie Flowers	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd	Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr.
Sen. Alan Clark	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Sen. Keith Ingram	Rep. David Fielding	Rep. Frances Cavenaugh
Sen. Jim Hendren	Rep. Mike Holcomb	Rep. Johnny Rye
Sen. Scott Flippo	Rep. David Whitaker	Rep. Carol Dalby
Sen. Terry Rice	Rep. Monte Hodges	Rep. Lee Johnson
	Rep. Jana Della Rosa	Rep. Spencer Hawks
	Rep. Justin Boyd	Rep. Cameron Cooper

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Committee Chairmen
  - 1. Senator Gary Stubblefield
  - 2. Representative Lanny Fite
- C. Motion to Consider Approval of the January 13, 2020, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Policy and Funding Concerning Public Waste Tire Collection Centers
  - 1. Mr. Craig Douglas, Executive Director, Regional Recycling and Waste Reduction District
  - 2. Ms. Melissa Rivers, Executive Director, East Arkansas Planning and Development District [Exhibit D2]
  - 3. Ms. Jan Smith, White River Regional Solid Waste Management District [Exhibit D3]
- E. Overview of Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program [Exhibits E1 and E2]
  - 1. Ms. Jean Noble, Director, Grants Management, Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC)
  - 2. Mr. Jim Hudson, Executive Vice President, Operations and General Counsel, AEDC
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.