## AGENDA House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs

## Tuesday, August 11, 2020 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. Lanny Fite, Chair	Rep. Monte Hodges	Rep. Frances Cavenaugh
Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Vice-Chair	Rep. Jana Della Rosa	Rep. Johnny Rye
Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd	Rep. Justin Boyd	Rep. Carol Dalby
Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh	Rep. Nelda Speaks	Rep. Lee Johnson
Rep. David Fielding	Rep. Karilyn Brown	Rep. Spencer Hawks
Rep. Mike Holcomb	Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr.	Rep. Cameron Cooper
Rep. David Whitaker	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond	

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to social distancing requirements, and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Multi-Agency Complex (MAC) Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Committee Chair and Vice-Chair
  - 1. Representative Lanny Fite
  - 2. Representative Fredrick Love
- C. Motion to Consider Approval of the June 15, 2020, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion and Consideration for Adoption of Interim Study Proposals
  - 1. **2019-131 by Representative Jana Della Rosa** An Act to create a study of public notice and participation in the environmental permitting process; and for other purposes. [Exhibit D1]
    - a. Arkansas Division of Environmental Quality (ADEQ) of the Department of Energy and Environment

## [Exhibit D1.a - Part 1 and Exhibit D1.a - Part 2]

- Mr. Micheal Grappe, Director of Special Projects, Arkansas Energy and Environment
- b. Arkansas Department of Health (ADH) [Exhibit D1.b]
  - Mr. Terry Paul, Environmental Health Branch Chief, (ADH)
  - Ms. Laura Shue, General Counsel, ADH
- c. Arkansas Division of Labor, Department of Labor and Licensing [Exhibit D1.c]
  - Ms. Denise Oxley, General Counsel, (ADLL)

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- d. Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC), Department of Agriculture [Exhibit D1.d]
  - Mr. Ryan Benefield, Deputy Director, Natural Resources Division
  - Mr. Wade Hodge, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Department of Agriculture
- e. Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission (AOGC), Department of Energy and Environment [Exhibit D1.e]
  - Mr. Micheal Grappe, Director of Special Projects, Arkansas Energy and Environment
  - Mr. Shane Khoury, Deputy Director, General Counsel, AOGC
- 2. **2019-148 by Representative Fredrick Love** An Act to be known as the "George Floyd Act of 2020"; concerning the immunity from lawsuit granted a law enforcement agency; to allow a citizen who is negligently or recklessly harmed by a law enforcement officer to seek redress; and for other purposes. **[Exhibit D2]**
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment