## AGENDA House Planning Permanent Subcommittee of City, County, and Local Affairs

## Monday, January 6, 2020 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Chair Rep. Spencer Hawks, Vice-Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Lanny Fite, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Subcommittee Chair and Vice Chair
- C. Motion to Consider Approval of the November 5, 2019, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit C]
- D. Overview of E-Waste Programs
  - 1. Regional Recycling and Waste Reduction District [Exhibit D1]
    - Mr. Craig Douglass, Executive Director
  - 2. Benton County Solid Waste District [Exhibit D2]
    Ms. Wendy Bland, Executive Director
  - West River Valley Solid Waste District
     Mr. Justin Sparrow, Executive Director
  - 4. Craighead County Solid Waste Disposal Authority [Exhibit D4]
    - Mr. Robert Hendrix, Executive Director
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.