



Rep. Jimmy Gazaway House Chair Rep. Richard Womack House Vice Chair

Sen. David Wallace Senate Chair Sen. John Payton Senate Vice Chair

> Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

## <u>AGENDA</u>

### COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS OF THE LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 7, 2023 1:30 P.M. ROOM 138 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING LITTLE ROCK, AR

#### **MEMBERS**

Senator Dan Sullivan, Chair Senator Alan Clark, Vice Chair Senator Jane English Senator Linda Chesterfield Senator Jim Petty Senator Missy Irvin Representative Grant Hodges, Chair Representative Steve Hollowell, Vice Chair Representative Bruce Cozart Representative Bruce Cozart Representative Sonia Eubanks Barker Representative Tippi McCullough Representative Cameron Cooper Representative Hope Duke ALTERNATES Senator Reginald Murdock

Senator Fred Love Senator Justin Boyd Senator Reginald Murdock Representative Steven Unger Representative Dwight Tosh

Representative Wade Andrews Representative Fred Allen Representative Mary Bentley Representative Delia J. Haak

- A. Call to order by Co-Chairman.
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the August 10, 2023 meeting.
- C. Review of Reports. Refer to the Synopsis
- D. New Business.
- E. Adjournment.



# LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT SEPTEMBER 7, 2023 STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS



#### AUDIT REPORTS

Forrest City School District St. Francis County June 30, 2022

Centerpoint School District Pike County June 30, 2022

Heber Springs School District Cleburne County June 30, 2022

University of Central Arkansas Faulkner County June 30, 2022

Cedarville School District Crawford County June 30, 2022

Prescott School District Nevada County June 30, 2022

Siloam Springs School District Benton County June 30, 2022

South Pike County School District Pike County June 30, 2022

East Arkansas Community College St. Francis County June 30, 2022

Ozarka College Izard County June 30, 2022

Cross County School District Cross County Cobb & Suskie, LTD., CPAs June 30, 2022

Dardanelle School District Yell County Cobb & Suskie, LTD., CPAs June 30, 2022

Malvern School District Hot Spring County Cobb & Suskie, LTD., CPAs June 30, 2022

Pottsville School District Pope County Cobb & Suskie, LTD., CPAs June 30, 2022 Rose Bud School District White County Cobb & Suskie, LTD., CPAs June 30, 2022

Watson Chapel School District Jefferson County Cobb & Suskie, LTD., CPAs June 30, 2022