## AGENDA Legislative Arts and Technology Boot Camp

## Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:00 AM Peterson Auditorium, Shewmaker Center for Business Development, NWACC 900 SE Eagle Way, Bentonville, Arkansas

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Co-Chair	Rep. Les Warren, Co-Chair
Sen. Cecile Bledsoe	Rep. Mike Holcomb
Sen. Larry Teague	Rep. Jack Fortner
Sen. Missy Irvin	Rep. Johnny Rye
Sen. Keith Ingram	Rep. Carol Dalby
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Jamie Scott
Sen. Breanne Davis	Rep. Denise Garner
Sen. James Sturch	Rep. Harlan Breaux
Sen. James Sturch	Rep. Harlan Breaux
Sen. Ben Gilmore	Rep. Stu Smith

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments By Committee Co-Chairs
- C. Introduction to Legislative Arts and Technology Boot Camp
  Dr. Lenore Shoults, Chair, Arts and Technology Boot Camp, Arkansans for the Arts (AFTA)
- D. Creative Economy Data Report **[EXHIBIT D]** - Sandy Martin, Chair, AFTA
- E. Economic Impact of the Arts - Krista Cupp, Communications Director, Runway Group
- F. Hill Records: Creative Industry Modeling in Higher Education - Jake Herzog, Faculty, Music Department, University of Arkansas
- G. Integrating Rural Arkansas via Arts and Technology - Jesse Elliot, Director, Creative Ecosystems, Creative Arkansas Community Hub & Exchange (CACHE)
- H. Preparing Tomorrow's Creative Economy - Sonia Gutierrez, Non-Profit Branding and Training, 501c3 Design
- I. Breath of the Wild for the Natural State: Real-Time 3D, Education, and the Creative Economy
  - 1. Dr. David Frederick, Associate Professor, Classical Studies, University of Arkansas
  - 2. Greg Rogers, Co-Founder and Design Narrative Lead, Causeway Studios
- J. Northwest Arkansas Community College (NWACC) Art and Technology Programming and Integrated Design Lab
  - Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson, President, NWACC
- K. Other Business
- L. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.