AGENDA

Legislative Black Caucus

Monday, April 08, 2013 11:00 AM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Chair Rep. James L. Word Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. John W. Walker Rep. David Fielding Rep. Frederick Smith Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Monte Hodges

General Improvement Fund (GIF): Projects and Programs for Consideration

- A. Call to Order
- B. Presentations:
 - 1. Dr. Joel E. Anderson, Chancellor, University of Arkansas at Little Rock,
 - 2. Dereck Oshin, Student, Nanotechnology Center
 - 3. Natasha Sra, Student, Nanotechnology Center
 - 4. Carol Johnson, Executive Director, Arkansas Fair Housing Commission
 - 5. Nicole Hart, Chief Executive Officer, ARVets
 - 6. Taco Williams, Vice President, ARVets
 - 7. Sen. Irma Hunter Brown, Member, Haven of Rest Cemetery Inc.
 - 8. BJ McCoy, Chair, Haven of Rest Cemetery Inc.
- C. Community Concerns (limit comments to 1 minute)
- D. Closing Comments
- E. Adjournment

Executive Committee Meeting Upon Adjournment - Closed Meeting

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"