AGENDA

Legislative Black Caucus

Monday, April 15, 2013 11:00 AM Room 138, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Chair Rep. James L. Word Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. John W. Walker Rep. David Fielding Rep. Frederick Smith Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Monte Hodges

General Improvement Fund (GIF): Projects and Programs for Consideration

- A. Call to Order
- B. Presentation:
 - 1. Dr. Johnny Moore, President, Philander Smith College
 - 2. Dr. Cynthia Burroughs, Director of Harry R. Kendall Science & Health Mission Center, Philander Smith College
 - 3. Dr. Samar Swaid, Chair of Natural and Physical Sciences, Philander Smith College
 - 4. Alexandra P. Fisher, Computer Science (Sophomore), Philander Smith College
 - 5. Rick Pierce, Legislative Committee Chair, Housing Arkansas
 - 6. Dr. Margaret Ellibee, President, Pulaski Technical College
 - 7. Camille Parker, Major Giving Officer, CARTI Foundation
 - 8. Marty Garrity, Director, Bureau of Legislative Research
- C. Community Concerns (limit comments to 1 minute)
- D. Closing Comments
- E. Adjournment

Executive Committee Meeting Upon Adjournment - Closed Meeting

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"