AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Black Caucus

Wednesday, May 21, 2025 11:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jamie Scott, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Reginald Murdock Sen. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Jay Richardson, Chair Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Denise Jones Ennett Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Tara Shephard Rep. Tracy Steele Rep. Jessie McGruder Rep. Lincoln Barnett Rep. Glenn Barnes

A. Call to Order

B. Consideration to Approve Meeting Minutes [Exhibits B1-B2]

- C. Presentation of the Black Superintendents of Arkansas
 - 1. Dr. Katina Ray, Former Superintendent
 - 2. Dr. Veronica Perkins, Incoming Superintendent, Strong-Huttig School District
 - 3. Mr. Ryan Burgess, Superintendent, Earle School District
 - 4. Dr. Charity Smith, Principal Associate, Fetterman and Associates
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.