

MINUTES

ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE BLACK CAUCUS

Thursday, November 7, 2024 11:30 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Reginald Murdock, Vice Chair; and Fredrick J. Love; Representatives Jay Richardson, Chair; Fred Allen, Denise Jones Ennett, Kenneth B. Ferguson, Vivian Flowers, Milton Nicks, Jr., Jamie Scott, Tara Shephard, and Joy Springer

Representative Richardson called the meeting to order.

Consideration to Approve the August 22, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B] Without objection, the minutes were approved.

Discussion of the 2025 Regular Session

Representative Allen made a motion to suspend the rules for election, seconded by Representative Scott, and the motion carried

Representative Nicks made a motion to elect Representative Richardson as the Chair of the Arkansas Legislative Black Caucus (ALBC), seconded by Representative Scott, and the motion carried

Representative Nicks made a motion to elect Representative Scott as the Vice-Chair, seconded by Representative Ferguson, and the motion carried

Representative Scott made a motion to elect Representative Springer as Secretary, seconded by Representative Allen, and the motion carried

Representative Allen made a motion to elect Representative Ferguson as Treasurer, seconded by Representative Scott, and the motion carried

Representative Richardson made a motion to elect Representative Allen as Chaplain, seconded by Representative Scott, and the motion carried

Other Business

Representative Scott made a motion to raise the ALBC dues from \$300 every two years to \$500 every two years, seconded by Representative Ferguson, and the motion carried

With no other business, the meeting adjourned at 11:45 a.m.