AGENDA Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Advisory Council

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 2:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Ricky Hill, Co-Chair

Carolyn Berry Rachel Bunch David Cook Este Frazier Jennifer Hallum Kerry Jordan Non-Legislative Members

Toots Lamberth Cathey McAllister-Griffin Vanessa "Ness" Nehus Amyleigh Overton-McCoy Melanie Thomasson Rep. Julie Mayberry, Co-Chair

Toney Bailey, Non-Voting Jay Hill, Non-Voting Dr. Gohar Azhar Dr. Sue Griffin Dr. Jeanne Wei

A. Call to Order

- B. Introduction of Advisory Council Members
- C. Consideration to Adopt Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Advisory Council Rules of Procedure [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Consideration of a Motion to Authorize the Co-Chairs to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Advisory Council
- E. Discussion and Overview of the Former Legislative Task Force On The Effect of Alzheimer's Disease
 - David Cook, Public Policy Manager, Alzheimer's Association, Arkansas Chapter
- F. Discussion of the Building Our Largest Dementia (BOLD) Infrastructure Act
 - Toney Bailey, Branch Division Chief, Arkansas Department of Health
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.