REVISED AGENDA Autism Task Force Subcommittee of the Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, April 09, 2010 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Marcia Harding, Chair Dr. Cheryl May Ms. Robin Lockhart Mr. Steve Varady Mr. Eric Moxley
Ms. Marjorie Greenberg
Ms. Dawn Itzkowitz, ex officio
Ms. Pam Marshall, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Subcommittee Chair: Ms. Marcia Harding
- C. Discuss, identify and delineate the specific professional development needs of School Resource Officers
 - 1. Ms. Marcia Harding, Associate Director, Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education
 - 2. Dr. Cheryl May, Deputy Director, Criminal Justice Institute
 - 3. Ms. Larance Johnson, Safe School Initiative Coordinator, Criminal Justice Institute
- D. Discussion of Current Law Enforcement Agency Training Opportunities for Officers regarding interaction with Developmentally Disable Citizens
 - 1. Ms. Jami Cook, Administrative Services Program Director, Arkansas State Police
 - 2. Mr. Chuck Lange, Executive Director, Arkansas Sheriff's Association
 - 3. Mr. Montie Sims, Dardanelle Police Chief, Arkansas Association of Chiefs of Police
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"