## AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Criminal Justice of the Arkansas General Assembly

Monday, March 01, 2010 10:00 AM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Jerry Taylor

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Mr. Robert DeGostin, Jr., Chair Dr. Felicia Epps Rev. Ronnie Miller-Yow Ms. Elnora Parks Ms. Donna Pettus Mr. David Rickard Mr. Brent Stevenson Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Allen Kerr

Judge Robert McCorkindale Mr. David Raupp Mr. Chuck Lange Mr. Jeff Rosenzweig Ms. Didi Sallings Mr. Ken Casady Mr. Ronald Davis

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Robert DeGostin, Jr., Chairman
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of February 15, 2010 meeting
- D. Election of Vice-Chair of Task Force
- E. Overview of Current Criminal Records Management
  - 1. Dina Tyler, Public Information Officer, Department of Correction
  - 2. David Guntharp, Director, Department of Community Correction
  - 3. Solomon Graves, Accreditation Coordinator, Arkansas Parole Board
- F. Requested Information from last Task Force Meeting
  - 1. Arkansas Crime Information Center
  - 2. Administrative Office of Courts
  - 3. County Demographic Breakdown
  - 4. Criminal Justice System Flowchart
  - 5. Class Y and Class A Felonies Offenses
- G. Other Criminal Justice Studies
  - 1. Thirty Years of Sentencing Reform
  - 2. Uneven Justice: State Rates of Incarceration by Race and Ethnicity
  - 3. Racial Disparity in the Criminal Justice System
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"