AGENDA Arkansas Lottery Commission Legislative Oversight Committee

Tuesday, September 18, 2012 01:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Johnny Key, Chair Sen. Mary Anne Salmon Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Jonathan Dismang Rep. Mark Perry, Chair Rep. Bobby J. Pierce Rep. Barry Hyde Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Mary L. Slinkard Rep. Matthew Shepherd

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes from June 19, 2012
- C. Agency Update
 - Bishop Woosley, Director, Arkansas Lottery Commission
- D. Director's Report
 - Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- E. Discussion of Interim Study Proposal 2011-191 A study of the efficacy of using tiered scholarship award amounts and differentiated eligibility requirements for the Arkansas Academic Challenge Scholarship Program and of other proposals that support the State's goals for improving the retention rates and progress toward completion of a credential for Arkansas postsecondary students.
 - Heather Tackett, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research
- F. Single Parent Scholarships
 - Ralph Nesson, Executive Director, Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment