## TENTATIVE AGENDA

## Arkansas Legislative Task Force on the Assessment and Improvement of Arkansas History Education

\_\_\_\_\_

Tuesday, April 20, 2010 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

## **Non-Legislative Members**

Rep. Rick Saunders, Co-Chair

Ms. Taniesa Moore Dr. Harry Readnour Ms. Mary McJunkins Ms. Kara Oosterhous Ms. Memorie Dickson Dr. Tony Prothro Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Jan Loyd Mrs. Leigh Sullivan Mr. Tony Brooks Ms. Kathleen Branton Ms. Jane Hooker Mrs. Deranda Granade Mr. Tom Dillard Dr. Tom DeBlack Mr. Lloyd Clark Dr. Blake Wintory Dr. Trey Berry Ms. Starr Mitchell Mr. Jay Miller Mr. Ben Swadley

- A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
- B. Approval of the Minutes of January 25, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Report from the Arkansas History Resources Subcommittee

  Ms. Starr Mitchell, Chair, Arkansas History Resources Subcommittee
- D. Report from the Education System Subcommittee **Mr. Tom Dillard**, Chair, Education System Subcommittee
- E. Discussion of the Arkansas Community Foundation's Bridge Fund
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"