TENTATIVE AGENDA

Arkansas Legislative Task Force on the Assessment and Improvement of Arkansas History Education

Tuesday, May 25, 2010 10:00 AM AETN Conway, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Rick Saunders, Co-Chair

Ms. Taniesa Moore
Dr. Harry Readnour
Ms. Mary McJunkins
Ms. Kara Oosterhous
Ms. Memorie Dickson
Dr. Tony Prothro
Dr. Greg Murry

Ms. Jan Loyd Mrs. Leigh Sullivan Mr. Tony Brooks Ms. Kathleen Branton Ms. Jane Hooker Mr. Tom Dillard Dr. Tom DeBlack Mr. Lloyd Clark Dr. Blake Wintory Dr. Trey Berry Ms. Starr Mitchell Mr. Jay Miller Mr. Ben Swadley Ms. Peggy Lloyd

- A. Call to Order -10:00 A.M.
- B. Approval of the Minutes of April 20, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion of Arkansas History Resources Available through the Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN)
- D. Discussion of the Assessment of Arkansas History and the Arkansas Comprehensive Testing, Assessment and Accountability Program (ACTAAP)
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"