TENTATIVE AGENDA

Arkansas Legislative Task Force on the Assessment and Improvement of Arkansas History Education

Wednesday August 04, 2010

Wednesday, August 04, 2010 12:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

Rep. Rick Saunders, Co-Chair Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Taniesa Moore
Dr. Harry Readnour
Ms. Mary McJunkins
Ms. Kara Oosterhous
Ms. Memorie Dickson
Dr. Tony Prothro
Dr. Greg Murry

Ms. Jan Loyd Mrs. Leigh Sullivan Mr. Tony Brooks Ms. Kathleen Branton Ms. Jane Hooker Mr. Tom Dillard Dr. Tom DeBlack Mr. Lloyd Clark Dr. Blake Wintory Dr. Trey Berry Ms. Starr Mitchell Mr. Jay Miller Mr. Ben Swadley Ms. Peggy Lloyd

- A. Call to Order 12:30 P.M.
- B. Approval of the Minutes of May 25, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Report from the Arkansas History Resources Subcommittee **Ms. Starr Mitchell**, Chair, Arkansas History Resources Subcommittee
- D. Report from the Education System Subcommittee
 Mr. Tom Dillard, Chair, Education System Subcommittee
- E. Other Business
- F. Recess and Reconvene at the Old State House Museum for a production of *Digging Up, Arkansas*, a new theatrical production regarding Arkansas history sponsored by the Walton Arts Center in Fayetteville
- G. Adjournment at Conclusion of Production at Old State House Museum

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"