TENTATIVE AGENDA

Arkansas Legislative Task Force on the Assessment and Improvement of Arkansas History Education

Friday, May 27, 2011 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

Ms. Taniesa Moore Dr. Harry Readnour Ms. Mary McJunkins Ms. Kara Oosterhous Ms. Memorie Dickson Dr. Tony Prothro Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Jan Loyd Mrs. Leigh Sullivan Mr. Tony Brooks Ms. Kathleen Branton Ms. Jane Hooker Mrs. Deranda Granade Mr. Tom Dillard Rep. Betty Overbey, Co-Chair

Dr. Tom DeBlack Mr. Lloyd Clark Dr. Blake Wintory Dr. Trey Berry Ms. Starr Mitchell Mr. Jay Miller Mr. Ben Swadley

- A. Call to Order 10:00 A.M.
- B. Introduction of Representative Betty Overbey as the House Co-Chair of the Task Force
- C. Approval of the Minutes of November 16, 2010 [Exhibit C]
- D. Update on the Arkansas History Hub, an Arkansas History Resource Website for Educators
 Dr. Trey Berry, Member, Arkansas Legislative Task Force on the Assessment and
 Improvement of Arkansas History Education, and Assistant Director, Department of Arkansas
 Heritage
 Mr. Jash Janking, Computer Support Specialist, Department of Arkansas Heritage

Mr. Josh Jenkins, Computer Support Specialist, Department of Arkansas Heritage

- E. Discussion of Task Force's Next Steps
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment