## AGENDA Arkansas Alternative Energy Commission

## Thursday, August 25, 2016 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

## Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Warren Allen, Chair Mr. Stan Berry Mr. Jay Caspary Mr. Don Crabbe Mr. David Dodge Ms. Audrey House Mr. Rod Krug Mr. Andrew Lachowsky Mr. Paul Love Mr. John Nabholz Mr. Gregory Perkins Ms. Rita Potts Ms. Jessica Sabin

- A. Call to Order
- B. Welcome to Guests and Commissioners
- C. Consideration to Approve July 28, 2016, Meeting Minutes
- D. How to Reduce Carbon Dioxide Pollution, Create Jobs, Grow the Economy & Improve Health
  - 1. Mr. Robert McAfee, Arkansas Citizens Climate Lobby
    - 2. Ms. Shelley Buoanaiuto
- E. Retrofit Metal Roofing and Solar Integration- A Perfect Match
  - 1. Mr. Ken Gieseke, McElroy Metal, Inc.
  - 2. Mr. Peter Rienks, Inovateus Solar
- F. Update on Arkansas Alternative Energy Commission's (AAEC) Future Relative to Sunset Date
  - 1. Ms. Audrey House, AAEC Commissioner
  - 2. Ms. Jessica Sabin, AAEC Commissioner
- G. Future Meeting Subjects
- H. Other Business Discussion from Guests
- I. Next Meeting September 29, 2016
- J. Adjournment

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

[Exhibit C]