AGENDA Arkansas Alternative Energy Commission

Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Warren Allen, Chair Mr. Stan Berry Mr. Jay Caspary Mr. Don Crabbe Mr. David Dodge Ms. Audrey House Mr. Andrew Lachowsky Mr. Paul Love Mr. John Nabholz Mr. Gregory Perkins Ms. Rita Potts Ms. Jessica Sabin

- A. Call to Order
- B. Welcome to Guests and Commissioners
- C. Consideration to Approve January 5, 2017, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit C]
- D. Carbon Pricing Policy
 - 1. Chris McNamara
 - 2. Robert McAfee
- E. Nuclear Waste as Fuel [Handout E] --John Warmack
- F. Future of the Arkansas Alternative Energy Commission, Open Discussion
- G. Net Metering and the Implementation of Act 827 of 2015 --Commissioner Nabholz
- H. Other Business
- I. Comments from Guests
- J. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"