AGENDA Arkansas Alternative Energy Commission

Thursday, August 19, 2010 10:30 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Chris Ladner, Chair Mr. Warren Allen Dr. Stanley Baker Mr. Kurt Castleberry Mr. Michael Drake Mr. Leo Hauser Mr. George Heintzen, Jr. Mr. Leif Kindberg Ms. Debbie Moreland Ms. Dina Nash Ms. Frances Nelson Mr. Mike Pinkett Dr. Stephan Pollard Mrs. Rita Potts Mr. Gary Sams

A. 10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

- 1. Opening Round
- 2. Approve minutes of July 15, 2010
- 3. Discussion items
- 4. Provide feedback on AAEC website
- B. 11:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m.
 - Presentation by Tom Riley, Director of Public Policy, Cooperative Extension Service, Division of Agriculture, University of Arkansas
- C. 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m.
 - 1. Final working group proposals approved
 - 2. Update on PSC working group advisor
 - 3. Discuss who external advisors are
- D. Next meeting
- E. Adjournment

NOTE: The Commission's website is <u>http://www.aaec.arkansas.gov</u>

WORK GROUPS:

Net Metering--Commission members: Ms. Moreland, Mr. Pinkett, Ms. Potts, Mr. Kindberg; To meet @ 1:30 p.m., Thursday, August 12, 2010, at the Faulkner County Natural Resources Center on South Amity Road in Conway, Arkansas

Feed In Tariff--Commission members: Mr. Ladner, Mr. Allen, Ms. Nash, Mr. Hauser; To meet Thursday, August 26 @ 9:00 a.m. at the Butler Center of Arkansas Studies Conference Room, 401 President Clinton Ave., Little Rock -- Conference call dial in #(805) 360-1000; Access code 812995#

Renewable Portfolio Standards--Commission members: Mr. Allen, Dr. Baker, Ms. Potts, Dr. Pollard

Energy Efficiency Resource Standard--Commission members: Mr. Sams, Mr. Kindberg, Ms. Nash, Ms. Potts, Mr. Castleberry, Mr. Heintzen, Mr. Hauser

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"