DRAFT MINUTES ARKANSAS ALTERNATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION [Established by ACT 1301 of 2009] State Capitol, Room 151, Little Rock, Arkansas Thursday, December 13, 2012

The Arkansas Alternative Energy Commission (AAEC) met Thursday, December 13, 2012, at 9:30 a.m. in Room 151 of the State Capitol in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Commission members present: Mikel Lolley, John Gallegly, and Mike Pinkett.

Commission members present via conference call: Leo Hauser, Chairman; Warren Allen, Kurt Castleberry, Jessica DeLoach, Audrey House, Rita Potts.

Also attending: Representative-elect John Hutchison.

Mr. Lolley called the meeting to order.

REVIEW AND CONSIDERATION TO APPROVE DECEMBER 6, 2012, MINUTES [EXHIBIT B]

<u>Ms. House made a motion to approve the December 6, 2012, meeting minutes. Mr. Gallegly seconded the motion, and the motion carried.</u>

DISCUSSION OF 2012 DRAFT ARKANSAS ALTERNATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION REPORT [EXHIBIT C]

Mr. Lolley said the report represents the Commission's past two years' of studies. He is proud of the Commission and the report's quality.

Mr. Hauser thanked Mr. Lolley and commissioners for their dedication to the report and said; "It is a good document that will serve them well." Ms. Potts remarked, "Ditto." Mr. Lolley thanked John Bethel, Executive Director, Arkansas Public Service Commission, for ensuring the report's accuracy.

Mr. Allen made a motion to approve the report. Ms. Potts seconded the motion, and the motion carried.

Mr. Lolley explained, Commissioners Smith and Alexander were unable to attend the meeting, but both sent emails supporting the report. Mr. Allen noted the Commission does not officially recognize votes via email; Mr. Lolley suggested mentioning Mr. Smith and Ms. Alexander's support in the meeting's minutes.

Ms. Potts reminded the Commissioners, if necessary, to contact their appointer if they want to be reappointed to the Commission. The Commission will reconvene after the Arkansas General Assembly's 89th Regular Session.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.