AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

Monday, July 26, 2010 01:00 PM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Germaine Johnson, Chair Dr. David Becton, Vice Chair Dr. Bob West Ms. Christine Patterson Ms. Kimberly Hayman Ms. Idonia Trotter Mr. David Deere Ms. Jewellyne Walker Dr. Jocelyn Elders

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Chairman, Mr. Germaine Johnson
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of June 16, 2010 (EXHIBIT C)
- D. Task Force Budget update
 - Mr. David Deere
- E. Presentation of Consultant's findings and recommendations
 - Dr. Wally R. Smith, MD, Division Chair, Division of Quality Health Care, Virginia Commonwealth University
- F. Report of Strategic Plan Focus Groups:
 - 1. Evidence-based clinical care Dr. David Becton
 - 2. Education Ms. Kimberly Hayman
 - 3. Supportive services Mr. Germaine Johnson
 - 4. Registry Dr. Bob West
 - 5. Research infrastructure Mr. David Deere
 - 6. Marketing Ms. Robin Lockhart
- G. Other Business
- H. Confirm next meeting date
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"