TENTATIVE AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

Monday, August 09, 2010 10:00 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Germaine Johnson, Chair Dr. David Becton, Vice Chair Dr. Bob West Ms. Christine Patterson Ms. Kimberly Hayman Ms. Idonia Trotter Mr. David Deere Ms. Jewellyne Walker Dr. Jocelyn Elders

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Chairman, Mr. Germaine Johnson
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of July 26, 2010 (EXHIBIT C)
- D. Task Force Budget update
 - Mr. David Deere
- E. Discussion of preliminary ideas, proposals and legislative recommendations for the report to the Arkansas General Assembly
- F. Other Business
- G. Confirm next meeting date of August 23, 2010
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"