AGENDA Task Force to Study Funding of the Judicial System

Tuesday, September 07, 2010 02:00 PM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Jim Luker

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. John Edwards, Chair Rep. David "Bubba" Powers

Ms. Amy Click Chief Justice Jim Hannah

Mr. Jeff Sikes Mr. Jason Carter

- A. Call to order
- B. Approval of July 22, 2010 Minutes
- C. Evaluation of the Current District Court Pilot Program
 - Judge Marcie Hearnsberger, Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, Division IV, Chair, District Court Resource Assessment Board
 - 2. Judge Steve Routon, St. Francis County District Judge
 - 3. Kay Palmer, Executive Director, Arkansas District Judges Council
- D. Criteria used to Recommend New Pilot District Judgeships
 - Judge Marcie Hearnsberger, Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, Division IV, Chair, District Court Resource Assessment Board
 - 2. Judge Steve Routon, St. Francis County District Judge
 - Kay Palmer, Executive Director, Arkansas District Judges Council
- E. Budget Instructions given to Agencies that are Funded by Administration of Justice Fund
 - 1. J. D. Gingrich, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts
 - 2. Didi Sallings, Executive Director, Public Defenders Commission
 - 3. Bob McMahan, Prosecutor Coordinator
- F. Other business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"