## AGENDA Arkansas Academic Challenge Scholarship Advisory Council

## Tuesday, August 25, 2009 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

	Little Rock, Arkansas		
Legislative Members			
Sen. Robert Thompson, Chair	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Mike Burris, Chair	
Dr. Tom Kimbrell Dr. Jim Purcell Mr. Kim Arnall Dr. Diana Julian Mr. Charles Evans Mr. Dan Farley Mrs. Tara Smith		Ms. Elyse Price Dr. Steven Murray Dr. Sally Carder Dr. Robert Potts Dr. Walter Kimbrough Mr. John Jefferson Dr. Daniel Pugh	_

I. Welcome

## II. Review of Minutes

- III. FAFSA Presentation Provided by: Mr. Ben Pickard Mr. Terry Finney Ms. Carlia Smith
- IV. Legislation Intent Presentation Provided by: Representative Mike Burris
- V. Non-Traditional Prioritization Discussion
- VI. Review Draft of Proposed Rules (Academic Challenge Part 1 and Academic Challenge Part 2 – Traditional & Non-Traditional)
- VII. Questions & Comments
- VIII. Next Meeting